Information from your local library

Wee Rock – Tuesday, July 24 @ 10:30 a.m.

Musical March is the program for ages 0-5.

Music in the Park – Wednesday, July 25 @ 6:30 p.m.

Hilltown Ramblers

Rock Crew – Thursday, July 26 @ 2:00 p.m.

Animal Talk

Wee Rockers – Tuesday, July 31 @ 10:30 a.m.

Animal Songs

Friends of the Library Meeting, August 1 @ 6 p.m.

Anyone interested in supporting the library is welcome at the Friends of the Library meeting on Wednesday, August 1.  Join us at the Berne Town Park at 6 p.m.

Music in the Park – Wednesday, August 1 @ 6:30 p.m.

Rock Crew – Thursday, August 2 @ 2:00 p.m.

Mobile Office Hours with Congressman Tonko – Friday, August 3, 3:00 – 6:00 p.m.

Kathy’s Krazy Closet Penny Sale – Tuesday, August 7 @10:30 a.m.

Library Board of Trustees, Thursday, August 9 at 6:30 p.m.

The Library Board of Trustees meeting is on Thursday, August 9 at 6:30 p.m.  The meeting is open to the public.

Tweens/Teens Night – Friday, August 10 at 6:30 p.m.

Friday, August 10 is the night tweens/teens have the library for themselves.  The fun starts at 6:30 p.m. and ends at 8:00 p.m. for ages 11-18.  The  theme is “Behind the Scenes”.  Find out what is involved behind the scenes of music videos.

 

Summer Challenge for Adults

This summer, the library challenges all adults to complete 5 out of 11 choices for your summer pleasure.  Submit your challenge sheet by September 7 and win a prize!  Review your books and there is a chance for a special prize.  Review books on paper or on Beanstack.  Sign in to beanstack at https://bernepubliclibrary.beanstack.org (or simply click on Beanstack in the right column of this website).

Challenge is here =  2018 srp challenge for adults